BidX pricing: what the vendor publishes, and the one number it does not
BidX publishes its base prices in euros. The pricing page lists Amazon PPC Self Service at 495 euros a month, Managed Platform at 1,995 and Managed Service at 4,995, each plus a percentage of connected ad spend that is never stated as a figure. A separate entry plan, BidX Essential, is sold in US dollars from its own landing page.
What this looks like across the book we manage
Everything BidX publishes, read on 21 August 2026
Taken from BidX's own pricing page rather than a roundup. All base figures are in euros, all are stated net of VAT, and every plan on that page is described as an annual commitment paid monthly.
- Amazon PPC Self Service — 495 euros a month plus a percentage of connected ad spend. The platform, a growth manager, platform operations and a monthly strategy call.
- Amazon PPC Managed Platform — 1,995 euros a month plus a percentage. Adds up to two strategy calls a month and up to ten hours of assistance.
- Amazon PPC Managed Service — 4,995 euros a month plus a percentage. Up to four strategy calls a month, up to 32 hours of assistance, full team support.
Amazon DSP is priced on its own line: 495 euros a month self-service or 995 euros a month managed, each again plus a percentage. Amazon Marketing Cloud default reports are 295 euros, with custom reports quoted on request. Share of Voice gives you the first 100 keywords at no charge and then charges for each additional 500 keywords — and that one line is priced in dollars, at 250 dollars a month, on a page where everything else is in euros. Restructuring and customised work is contact-sales.
There is a fourth product that most comparison posts do not carry, because it does not live on the pricing page at all. BidX Essential is sold from its own landing page at 195 dollars a month for sellers managing up to 10,000 dollars of monthly ad spend — monitoring, smart bidding automation and dashboard access rather than the full platform. If your spend genuinely sits under that ceiling, it moves this vendor's entry price by a factor of more than four, and you have to know to ask for it by name.
The same product, priced in two currencies on two of their own pages
BidX is a German company, and the pricing page quotes euros throughout. A large number of third-party articles render the same tiers with dollar signs. That is not a rounding difference — it is a different number, it moves with the exchange rate, and it sits on an annual commitment before VAT is applied.
BidX is not fully consistent about this either, and the inconsistency is easy to check. The pricing page describes the entry plan as being for sellers under 10,000 euros of monthly ad spend. The Essential landing page it links to prices the same plan at 195 dollars a month for sellers under 10,000 dollars of monthly spend. Both pages are live, both are theirs, and they are describing one product in two currencies with two different qualifying thresholds.
Nobody is behaving badly here. A German company selling into the United States runs two price lists, one page gets updated before the other, and the internal link between them survives. But it means the only safe move is to ask for your quote in your own currency, in writing, with the VAT position stated — and to check which of their two pages your salesperson is reading from. That instruction applies to any vendor operating across a currency border, ours included.
One figure worth heading off. A monthly rate around 295 circulates in comparison posts as though it were BidX's entry plan. On BidX's own page that number is 295 euros and it buys Amazon Marketing Cloud default reports — a reporting add-on that sits alongside a platform tier rather than replacing one. Two other figures that appear in roundups as BidX plan prices, in the low and mid thousands, do not correspond to anything the vendor publishes.
What the three tiers actually sell you is hours, and the arithmetic is fair
Read the three Sponsored Ads tiers side by side and the software is not what changes between them. The platform is in all three. What steps up is human time: no included hours at Self Service, up to ten a month at Managed Platform, up to 32 a month at Managed Service, with the strategy calls rising from one to two to four.
So price the steps rather than the tiers. Moving from Self Service to Managed Platform costs 1,500 euros more a month and buys up to ten hours — about 150 euros an hour at the ceiling. Moving from Managed Platform to Managed Service costs 3,000 euros more and buys up to 22 further hours — about 136 euros an hour at the ceiling. That assumes the platform component costs the same at every tier, which BidX does not state, so treat it as an indication rather than a derivation.
Two honest conclusions follow, and the first is in BidX's favour. Both of those implied rates sit inside the normal range for senior European retail-media time, and the top tier is the better value per hour, not the worse one. Judge Managed Service against agencies rather than against software, and it holds up.
The second conclusion is about the words up to. Ten hours is a ceiling, not an allocation. A month in which you use four of them is a month at roughly 375 euros an hour. That is not a criticism of BidX — every retainer in this category works that way — but it is the question to put to yourself before choosing a middle tier: do you have enough work queued to consume the hours you are buying, every month, for a year? If the honest answer is no, the cheaper tier plus an occasional paid project is the better structure.
The public review record: three platforms, three different pictures
Any page that recommends software on a star rating owes you the count next to it, because a score without its count is not a fact. We pulled all three primary records on 21 August 2026 rather than repeating an aggregate. G2, Capterra and Trustpilot all refuse direct requests, which is precisely why most articles quote whichever one they happened to find.
- Trustpilot — TrustScore 3.5 across 21 reviews.
- G2 — 4.8 across 3 reviews.
- Capterra — 5.0 across 9 reviews.
Thirty-three reviews across three platforms, and the highest and lowest averages are a full point and a half apart. There is no honest way to reconcile those into a verdict, and we are not going to try. At n=3 and n=9 the average is a description of who happened to write, not of the product; at n=21 it is barely better. Anyone quoting one of those three numbers as the BidX rating has picked a side of a disagreement without telling you a disagreement exists.
What to do instead is unglamorous and works: ask BidX for two references who run your marketplace mix at roughly your spend and who started in the last twelve months, and ask them the specific questions a star rating cannot answer — what the percentage turned out to be, whether the included hours got used, and what happened when they wanted a change mid-term. Apply that to us as well. We have no public review programme at all, which is a gap on our side, not a virtue.
The three-month paid proof of concept is the right length, and hardly anyone offers one
BidX offers new customers a paid three-month proof of concept rather than a two-week free trial. On the face of it a paid trial looks worse than a free one. On the evidence, it is the more useful offer, and it is worth saying so plainly on a page that is otherwise pressing them for a number.
Across our managed accounts our working rule is that we do not judge sponsored ads on seven- to fourteen-day data at all — the decision window is four to eight weeks, and an account takes three to four weeks to settle after a spend change before the numbers mean anything. That is standing practice for us rather than a published study, and it cuts against how this category sells. Short windows read ordinary variance as signal, which produces a cut, which produces a real decline, which then reads as confirmation that the cut was right.
Run that against a fourteen-day free trial and you can see the problem: you will spend it in the settling period. Three months is long enough for a bidding change to have a second act. So if you are comparing BidX's paid proof of concept against a competitor's free fortnight, the fortnight is the weaker offer even though it costs nothing — and the fair way to compare them is to ask what each period will actually let you conclude.
What to fix before it starts: whether the proof-of-concept fee credits against the first year, what the exit is if you decide against continuing, and which single metric you will both look at in week twelve. Agree that metric in writing at the start. A test with the target chosen afterwards is not a test.
Four things to settle before an annual commitment starts
1. The percentage, as a number. The variable rate on connected ad spend is not stated anywhere on the pricing page, and it is the figure that moves most as you grow. Ask what it is, whether it tiers down at higher spend, what counts as connected spend, and whether it is capped. At 100,000 dollars of monthly ad spend, one percentage point is 12,000 dollars a year — which is more than the difference between two of the tiers you are agonising over.
We charge a percentage of ad spend ourselves and we are not going to argue against the model, which aligns a vendor with an account rather than against it. The argument is only ever about whether the whole formula fits on one line before you sign.
2. The term, and the exit. Annual commitment, monthly payments. Ask what happens if you want out at month four, what notice is required, and whether the commitment renews automatically or lapses.
3. Everything priced separately. DSP, AMC reporting and Share of Voice are all their own lines, prices are net of VAT, and the Share of Voice add-on is billed in a different currency from the rest. A quote for Sponsored Ads is not a quote for your programme. Add the modules you will actually switch on, apply your VAT position, then compare totals with anyone else.
4. Which spend the percentage is measured against. Connected ad spend is defined by whichever accounts are linked, so adding a marketplace can raise a fee that was quoted before that marketplace existed. Ask for the definition in the contract rather than the email.
Who BidX suits better than we do, and where to go otherwise
This is real engineering with a real team behind it, and there are sellers who should buy it over us without hesitation. European marketplace depth is the clearest case: most Amazon tooling is built in the United States and treats the EU marketplaces as a translation exercise, and BidX does not — it was built for those marketplaces by people selling into them. If your revenue is spread across Germany, France, Italy and Spain and you have somebody in-house who wants a powerful console to drive daily, that is a straightforward win for them and we would not pretend otherwise. The Managed Service tier is also honestly constructed: 32 hours of team time and four strategy calls a month is people work at a people price.
Where we differ is what happens when nobody drives. Dr. PPC is 300 dollars a month plus 3% of ad spend, capped, month to month, with the first 30 days free and both halves of the price on the page before you talk to anyone. The work behind it is not a console you operate: the system reads the entire ad account, writes a strategy for each product against that brand's own unit economics, and puts every proposed change in front of you with the evidence for it, a plan for measuring it and a trigger for rolling it back. You choose how much runs unattended. Inventory risk, pricing, launches and creative always route to a person.
Orbit, our software suite, is included at no additional cost — advertising and sales analytics, search terms, campaign and ASIN profitability, keyword and traffic tracking, inventory, finance, and the BSR, buy box, price and fee trackers — so there is no second analytics subscription to price against BidX's AMC line.
Two honest redirects. If the line you are actually pricing is BidX's Amazon DSP tier, compare it against Dr. DSP rather than against us — that is display, video and audio, a different discipline from sponsored ads, and it is where reMKTR's DSP desk sits behind the product. If your campaigns keep going dark because units run out, no bidding platform on this page fixes that and Dr. Stock is the right purchase. All of these are products of Full Circle, a full-service Amazon management company with $500M+ in managed revenue across 100+ brands, which is where the operating practice in this article came from.
| BidX | Orbit / Dr. PPC | |
|---|---|---|
| Base price published | Yes — 495 / 1,995 / 4,995 euros a month, net of VAT | Yes — $300/month |
| Variable rate published | No — "percentage of connected ad spend" | Yes — 3% of ad spend, capped |
| Entry option | BidX Essential, on a separate landing page in US dollars | Same product at any size |
| Currency | Euros on the pricing page, dollars on two other lines | US dollars |
| Contract | Annual commitment, paid monthly | Month to month |
| Evaluation period | Paid three-month proof of concept | First 30 days free |
| What the tier steps buy | Included hours: none, up to 10, up to 32 a month | Autonomy level, not hours |
| Analytics and trackers | AMC default reports priced separately from 295 euros | Orbit included at no extra cost |
| European marketplace depth | Built in Germany for EU sellers — a genuine strength | Amazon-focused; ask about your marketplaces |
| Public review record | 3.5/21 Trustpilot, 4.8/3 G2, 5.0/9 Capterra | None — a gap on our side |
Which one you should actually pick
BidX suits sellers with an in-house PPC owner, and it suits European sellers better than most US-built tooling does — that depth is real. Its Managed Service tier is fairly priced for the team time inside it, and its paid three-month proof of concept is a better evaluation window than a free fortnight. It is a harder buy if you want your all-in cost before a sales call, since the percentage is not published, or if an annual commitment in a currency you do not invoice in is a problem. Small accounts should ask about Essential by name rather than assume the platform tiers are the floor.
Before you compare subscription prices, pull your own search-term report for the last 90 days and total the spend against terms that produced no orders. Across the book above that runs at 48.5% of everything spent. Whatever you buy — a seat, a service, or nothing — that number is the one it has to move, and a cheaper tool nobody has time to drive will not move it.
Common questions
How much does BidX cost per month?
BidX's published Sponsored Ads tiers are 495, 1,995 and 4,995 euros a month net of VAT, each plus a percentage of connected ad spend that the page does not state. Amazon DSP, AMC reporting and Share of Voice are priced on separate lines, and a smaller Essential plan is sold from its own landing page.
Is there a cheaper BidX plan for small sellers?
Yes, and it is easy to miss because it is not on the pricing page. BidX Essential is sold from its own landing page at 195 dollars a month for sellers managing up to 10,000 dollars of monthly ad spend, covering monitoring and automated bidding rather than the full platform. Ask for it by name.
Is BidX priced in euros or dollars?
Both, on different pages. The main pricing page quotes euros net of VAT; the Share of Voice add-on and the Essential landing page are quoted in US dollars. The two pages also describe the Essential spend ceiling as 10,000 euros and 10,000 dollars respectively. Ask for the quote in your own currency in writing.
Does BidX have a free trial?
BidX's own page describes a paid three-month proof of concept for new customers rather than a free trial. Three months is a more useful evaluation window than a fortnight, because a bidding change needs several weeks to settle before its numbers mean anything. Ask whether the fee credits against the first year.
What is BidX rated by users?
It depends entirely on which platform you open, and the disagreement is the finding. Read on 21 August 2026: Trustpilot 3.5 from 21 reviews, G2 4.8 from 3, Capterra 5.0 from 9. At those counts none of the three settles anything. Ask for references instead.
What is the honest like-for-like comparison to BidX?
Orbit is the software-to-software comparison and it is included at no extra cost with Dr. PPC. Dr. PPC itself is the managed tier, closer in scope to BidX's Managed Service than to its Self Service plan. If the line you are pricing is BidX's Amazon DSP tier, compare it against Dr. DSP instead.
Dr. PPC runs your Amazon ads daily — an AI agent doing the work, operators from a $500M+ Amazon team supervising. $300/mo + 3% of ad spend, published and capped, month-to-month. Orbit is included.
Start free for 30 daysRead next
- Adtomic Pricing 2026: The Add-On Price No Longer ExistsPricing · adtomic pricing
- Teikametrics Pricing: The $10K Line and What's Behind ItPricing · teikametrics pricing
- SellerApp Pricing: Three Price Lists in One CompanyPricing · sellerapp pricing
- Perpetua Pricing: The Rate Card and the Missing PercentPricing · perpetua pricing
- Scale Insights Pricing 2026: Every Rung and the 1% PlanPricing · scale insights pricing
- Ad Badger Pricing: Six Bands, and the Band-Edge TrapPricing · ad badger pricing
Part of
- Every Amazon PPC tool we have comparedIndex of the comparison set
- Dr. PPC’s libraryEvery guide, benchmark and answer in one place
- Agency vs software vs AI-managedThe decision underneath all of these